PDA

View Full Version : Wanna see your work live?

Djunkie
11-07-2006, 09:32 AM
So I'm relatively new as in I randomly/rarely post.

I've been kicking this idea in my head for awhile and tonight seems to be perfect.

My real name is Eddy, I make films for fun. My creative juices being completely tapped out lately, I have found myself unable to create a good story. The more I make films the more I realize that doing everything alone is extremely tedious.

Let's cut the sh*t. This is what I suggest to you writers out there. You have a good story to tell? Fucking A. You want to see your screenplay played out but don't have the means or resources... That's where I come in. I want to film your screenplay.

I've been acting for the last 6 years and filming (directing/editing) for the last 4 (still going).

I want to do short films (10-15 pages max = 10-15 minutes).

I have abundant resources for actors and techies (in the learning process but passionate about their work). I will give you full credit for the writing of the script, it will never be sold to or shown in competitions without your approval, no changes will be done to the script without your approval. Your creative input will outweigh mine in any situation.

I live in Montreal and that is where all of the filming will take place. I have access to quite a few locations (i.e. bars, cafes, restaurants, retail stores, an abandoned convent, strip club, etc.)

I need to stop talking and start doing or else, nothing happens. I won't take whatever you throw at me. I can't do fantasy genre and if your expecting gorefest galore, don't bother. I will contact you via e-mail and once you feel I can be trusted enough with your project, I will contact you via phone (voices are much more pleasant than typewritten stuff).