PDA

View Full Version : To all you kids bitching about how much school sucks...

noble
12-09-2005, 03:39 AM
and can't wait until you're out, here's a phrase that will change your tune...

NO FUCKING SNOW DAYS!

EVER!

The radio just said the roads were dangerous and people are driving into the abyss for bigfeets and moose beasts to gnaw on their bones, and every school in the state is closed, but we still have to go to work!

Your boss doesn't give a fuck that you might plunge to your icy death, or your car might slide into a semi hauling dynamite and razor blades.

So enjoy it while it lasts you whiney whiner ummm, whines.

SteveZegers
12-09-2005, 04:09 AM
I think the same thing as I'm standing on the train platform being slowly coated with snow until I look like an early version of Iceman. Being a grown-up sucks.

AAlgar
12-09-2005, 04:22 AM
I'm a defense contractor, and I get a paid snow day whenever the base closes.

Neener, neener.

noble
12-09-2005, 04:29 AM
Yeah but you Irish drink so much you're unfreezable!

You should have to go to work mister! :mad:

AAlgar
12-09-2005, 04:35 AM

I'm not Irish. I'm American. :crazy:

Sir Erudite Gav
12-09-2005, 04:37 AM

I'm Irish, but I don't do this whole "work" thing. They still pay me though, which is nice.

Ray G.
12-09-2005, 05:17 AM
I work at a school. :lol:

But seriously, I know what you mean. I once had to go to my indentured servitude(Jury Duty) the day after a 20-inch snowfall, because the courthouse just flat-out wouldn't close, even though the storm was still raging.

Bandit Chimera
12-09-2005, 05:53 AM

But seriously, I know what you mean. I once had to go to my indentured servitude(Jury Duty) the day after a 20-inch snowfall, because the courthouse just flat-out wouldn't close, even though the storm was still raging.

word ...snowdays and summer are great when you are a teacher...granted that not why i'm going into the field but it is a nice perk :)

Mike Storniolo
12-09-2005, 07:05 AM