PDA

View Full Version : Japan Needs Heroes! A comic anthology for the victims of the tsunami



Alexander Hamilton
06-09-2011, 07:29 AM
Len Wallace and I have contributed a story to this anthology and I wanted to share the details with our fellow boarders. It's for a pretty amazing cause and is chock full of incredible talent, including...


FOREWORD BY STAN LEE (http://www.powentertainment.com/statement.html)
* Aaron Williams -- Nodwick (http://www.nodwick.com/), Full Frontal Nerdity, PS238, and South 40

* Ben Edlund -- The Tick (http://www.necpress.com/tick.aspx)

* Benny Powell & Weilin Yang -- Wayward Sons: Legends (http://waywardsons.keenspot.com/)
* Bill Walko -- The Hero Business (http://www.theherobiz.com/)
* Brett Barkley (http://brettbarkley.deviantart.com/) -- Phantom Jack, Bulldog Drummond for Moonstone
* Brian J. Crowley -- Hamster Rage (http://www.hamsterrage.com/)
* Brandon "Brando" Peterson -- Veteran Marvel (http://www.brandonpeterson.com/blog/index.php) artist including Ultimate Vision, Ultimate Extinction, Strange, Ultimate X-Men, Astonishing X-Men, Magneto Rex, X-Men, and Uncanny X-Men and more!

* Brion Foulke -- Flipside (http://flipside.keenspot.com/)
* Chris Crosby & Owen Gieni -- Sore Thumbs (http://sorethumbs.keenspot.com/)
* Clay Mann -- Marvel artist (various), Titan Falls (http://titanfalls.com/)

* Cody Shaw -- Bibliography (http://bibliography.gaijinmanga.com/main.php?ch=1&pg=1)

* Cory Brown & Ran Brown -- The End (http://www.endcomic.com/)
* Courtney Huddleston, Dale Mettam and Matt Keltner -- Luci Phurr's Imps (http://www.luciphurrsimps.com/), Decoy, Cemetery Street; Inspector Gadget & Johnny Test
* Darwyn Cooke -- Batman/The Spirit, Catwoman, DC: The New Frontier, The Spirit
* Dave Warren -- Selkie (http://www.selkiecomic.com/)

* Dave Zero1 & Gisele Lagace -- Eerie Cuties (http://www.eeriecuties.com/), MenageA3 (NSFW) (http://www.menagea3.net/)and Magick Chicks (http://www.magickchicks.com/)
* David Campiti -- Exposure (http://exposure.keenspot.com/)
* David Reddick -- Legend of Bill (http://legendofbill.com/), Gene’s Journal (http://www.genesjournalcomic.com/) and Rod & Barry (http://www.rodandbarrycomic.com/)
* Filip "God Of War (http://user.drunkduck.com/God%20of%20War)" Różanek and Łukasz "Gamer2002 (http://user.drunkduck.com/Gamer2002)" Świderski
* Gar Molloy -- Neko The Kitty (http://nekothekitty.smackjeeves.com/)
* Genzoman -- Legendary Visions (http://www.udonentertainment.com/blog/udon/legendary-visions-the-art-of-genzoman/)
* Howard Mackie -- Ghost Rider
* Jade Griffin -- Shards: Grimm Fairy Tales are Back (http://www.56shards.com/)

* Jason M. Burns -- The Dummy's Guide to Danger (http://www.jasonmburns.com/) and The Expendable One
* Jazmin 'Jaz Kitty' Ruotolo -- Angel Trip Studios (http://www.angeltripstudio.com/)

* Jennifer Brazas -- Mystic Revolution (http://www.mysticrev.com/)
* Jennifer Mercer -- Jennifer Mercer Graphite Art (http://jenshome.com/)

* Jenny Sargent and Rob Haines -- Generation Minus One (http://www.generationminusone.com/)
* Jesse Norton, Koga Sato & Studio Members -- Humouring the Fates (http://fates.com/)

* Jimmy Palmiotti & Amanda Conner -- Painkiller Jane, Jonah Hex, Power Girl, etc... and Listen to Jimmy (http://jimmypalmiotti.blogspot.com/)

* Jinky Coranado -- Banzai Girl (http://www.glasshousegraphics.com/creators/writers/jinkycoronado/)
* Kat Klockow -- The Nine Lives of Maggie Monroe (http://www.comickat.com/)

* Ken Anthony II -- Artistic License Studio (http://www.artlicensestudio.com/)
* Ken Johnson -- Velica (http://www.velica.co.uk/)
* Kez - War of Winds (http://warofwinds.com/)

*Larry Hama -- G.I. Joe, Wolverine, 'Nam and more
* Mark McKenna -- Banana Tail (http://bananatail.com/)
* Mike Deodato -- Jade Warriors, New Avengers, Thor, Avengers, Wonder Woman and much more...
* Peter David -- Hulk, X-Factor, Young Justice, Supergirl, and more...
* Rae Baade -- Overlord of Ravenfell (http://www.ravenfell.com/)
* Rob Haines & Jenny Sargent -- Generation Minus One (http://www.generationminusone.com/)
* Robbie "Leezard" and Sarrah "Nightlyre" Wilkinson -- Planes of Eldlor (http://rednebulastudios.com/)

* Ron Marz -- Silver Surfer, Dragon Prince (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dragon_Prince_%28comics%29) (Top Cow) and Samurai : Heaven and Earth (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samurai:_Heaven_and_Earthhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samurai:_Heaven_and_Earth)
* Scott Story -- Johnny Saturn (http://johnnysaturn.com/)
* Shouri -- Springiette (http://www.springiette.net/), Eerie Cuties & Magick Chicks (http://www.magickchicks.com/)

* Tarol Hunt -- Goblins (http://www.goblinscomic.com/)
* Tayler Bryan -- Bad Luck (http://charlietae.deviantart.com/) and After Death

* Tracy Bailey -- Luci Phurr's Imps and Catena Manor (http://catenamanor.com/)


(http://catenamanor.com/)
I'm not entirely sure of the release date, but you can find out the details at the website.


(http://catenamanor.com/)
http://japanneedsheroes.com/

I'll post any updates I come across here, too. Thanks!

Marcdachamp
06-09-2011, 07:37 AM
Wow, dude. That's awesome!

Alexander Hamilton
06-09-2011, 07:41 AM
Wow, dude. That's awesome!

I'm pretty excited to be a part of it. Pretty incredible stuff.

Marcdachamp
06-09-2011, 07:43 AM
I'm pretty excited to be a part of it. Pretty incredible stuff.

You should be. There's some amazing talent there.