PDA

View Full Version : So I'm a Boring Cook? Help me out

AndrewG
04-01-2009, 09:16 AM
I try to help my wife out by making dinner as often as possible. She and the kids are getting tired of the same old cycle of food: spaghetti, grilled salmon, tacos, bbq chicken, pork chops: repeat.

Problem is the oldest one doesn't like red meat. Wife doesn't really like it either. The younger boy doesn't care for spices or fried foods. The boys obviously aren't ones for veggies (peas, carrots or broccolli is okay, onions, tomatoes and peppers are definate nos). I was thinking of just trying different sauces or sides with the fish and meats to at least give it a more unique flavor.

So anyone have some interesting takes on fish or chicken or pork chops that can jazz things up a bit while taking into account their limited appreciation of ingredients?

Criden
04-01-2009, 09:17 AM
Sure, we usually discuss them here: http://www.606studios.com/bendisboard/showthread.php?t=154295

I know it seems like a long thread, but we try to keep it really accessible. I'll try to offer some advice and help over there. :)

AndrewG
04-01-2009, 09:20 AM
Sure, we usually discuss them here: http://www.606studios.com/bendisboard/showthread.php?t=154295

I know it seems like a long thread, but we try to keep it really accessible. I'll try to offer some advice and help over there. :)

If I'm taking the time to move my finger a couple inches to click on the link I would hope you offer some suggestions in return :)

Criden
04-01-2009, 09:22 AM
If I'm taking the time to move my finger a couple inches to click on the link I would hope you offer some suggestions in return :)

I will. :)

Armored Dildo
04-01-2009, 09:23 AM
If you indulge your kids' reluctance to eat foods that have flavors or ingredients they find weird, you run the risk that they'll be one of those people that can't go out to any restaurant more exotic than a Denny's.