PDA

View Full Version : Gift Help Please

Shepherd
08-28-2007, 04:12 AM
My one year anniversary is coming up, and I have no idea what to get my wife. I'd like to get her something good and personal, but I'm out of ideas. Anyone have some good ideas?

Here's a little about my wife:

--She's currently teaching English to save money, but she's a cook by trade. She loves cooking and hopes to own her own 5-star restaurant someday.
--She likes yoga.
--I'm a cyclist, and she's been getting into cycling with me lately.
--She likes to watch movies, but she already has pretty much all of them that she likes.
--She's been getting into comics lately, but mostly just random ones. She gets Spider-man Loves Mary Jane on her own, and she reads a few of mine, mostly real-life based indie comics.
--She started learning French recently (we're moving to France in a couple years so she can go to a 5-star cooking school).
--She's a devout Buddhist and likes to read Buddhist books (mostly in Korean though).
--She loves her iPod and laptop.
--She likes to watch baseball, but only in the stadium.

Hmmm, I'll add more when I think of it.

R

Smokinblues
08-28-2007, 04:14 AM
French dubbed version of Bull Durham?

BenH
08-28-2007, 04:22 AM
The one year is the paper anniversary. I just had my own 1-year and I joked to my wife that I was going to buy a new flat screen TV and give her the receipt.

But you could always get her a book about Yoga. Or a gourmet cookbook.

Shepherd
08-28-2007, 04:23 AM
French dubbed version of Bull Durham?

You're thinkin'. I like that.

R

Shepherd
08-28-2007, 04:24 AM
The one year is the paper anniversary. I just had my own 1-year and I joked to my wife that I was going to buy a new flat screen TV and give her the receipt.

But you could always get her a book about Yoga. Or a gourmet cookbook.

I thought about the gourmet cookbook, but I've gotten her a cookbook as a gift before, so I don't want to repeat gifts. Maybe the yoga book, though.

R

Angel