PDA

View Full Version : Hackintosh.



NATE!
02-22-2007, 09:49 PM
I has one.

NATE!
02-22-2007, 11:01 PM
And now I don't. It was interesting, turning my PC into a Mac for a short time, and it worked flawlessly with my software and hardware, but I had to come back, eventually. The lack of Control-C really cripples my ability to do serious graphics work. :D

Natty P, Scientific Adventurer
02-22-2007, 11:04 PM
And now I don't. It was interesting, turning my PC into a Mac for a short time, and it worked flawlessly with my software and hardware, but I had to come back, eventually. The lack of Control-C really cripples my ability to do serious graphics work. :D

You just use function-C.

NATE!
02-22-2007, 11:08 PM
You just use function-C.

No, for some reason, it didn't get mapped in the install, and a kext needs to be installed after the fact in order for it to work, i found out. It's wierd. The other thing is that I couldn't get my scanner to work, which is also integral. Everything else, network, 3d Acceleration, and all that worked fine.

BWC Boston
02-22-2007, 11:08 PM
.
You just use function-C.

...dumbass.

NATE!
02-22-2007, 11:16 PM
Dumbass. Nice.

BWC Boston
02-22-2007, 11:29 PM
Dumbass. Nice.

It was a joke, and it was before your perfectly rational explanation and it's been a long day for me.

Withdrawn, and apologies.

NATE!
02-22-2007, 11:32 PM
It was a joke, and it was before your perfectly rational explanation and it's been a long day for me.

Withdrawn, and apologies.

No prob.

Kody
02-23-2007, 05:04 AM
no two button mouse? Control key is right click by default on Mac.

woljed
01-16-2009, 09:58 AM
Apparently it's even easier to do a Hackintosh hack on a Dell Mini 9 or MSI Wind.

http://lifehacker.com/348653/install-os-x-on-your-hackintosh-pc-no-hacking-required

No hacking required!